A Blog Conceived

Dear friends, family, colleagues, peers and readers of all kinds,

So I realize that as the year 2012 moves swiftly by us, I enter the blogging game extremely late!

Alas, after many convicting moments in the last year, I have decided to develop and organize an online presence for both the artistic and academic materials that have begun to accumulate. Between this blog and my website, I hope to enter the global conversations being had on the internet around life, mass culture, representation, gender, academia, politics, history, critical theory, race, art, love, intellectual explorations and self transformation. I am eager to participate alongside those who strive collectively for a more just, educated, liberated and generative future for Americans and throughout the world.

Stay tuned for the next post on my most recent painting series: “100 White Dresses”

Light, Love and Laughter,

Stephanie

Leave a Reply

